Authentication Timeout

As a security feature, MantisHub will ask for re-authentication when a user attempts to access administration settings (Manage) or personal settings (My Account).  By default re-authentication is triggered if user hasn't explicitly signed in (provided credentials) within the last 5 minutes.

Accessing regular MantisHub pages for managing issues doesn't trigger such re-authentication.

It is possible to change the timeout setting or turn off re-authentication altogether via a configuration option. Just head to Manage - Manage Configuration - Configuration Report and create a new configuration option as below:

 

1. To enable or disable re-authentication: 

Username:                          All Users

Projects:                            All Projects

Configuration Option:         reauthentication

Type:                                integer

Value:                              0 - to disable

                                       1 - to enable

 

2. To adjust re-authentication timeout duration:

Username:                          All Users

Projects:                            All Projects

Configuration Option:         reauthentication_expiry

Type:                                integer

Value:                              <time in seconds - default setting is 300> 

 

re-auth.png

 

And your done! Now you can go listen to a podcast :)

 

Have more questions? Submit a Request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk